cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble Logging In After Premium Session

Listener001
Not applicable

I have been using Pandora since about 2012.  First I used it through Roku 2 until it wore, then I went directly to the site.  My favorite music would have come out on 78 speed records.  Anyway, after signing out.  I could not sign in again.  After looking up a song by a favorite artist I attempted to start a playlist around it.  Not knowing that I was signing up for a trial of the Premium edition, I switched back to the previous list I was streaming and signed out.  Then, I could not sign in again.  I thought I should start a ticket to make sure I am not billed for the service I did not intend to sign up for, the Premium edition.  Maybe someone understands why I cannot login in again with the former password I had already established to use here.  Now I cannot login to stream, all because the site tried to sign me up for an upgrade I did not want; and I tried to avoid being billed for it.  Now that I notice it, the screen name over this thread pertains to a closed email address.  I thought we fixed that long ago.

mod edit: changed title for clarity

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi there, @Listener001. 👋

I moved your post over to the Account section to keep the community space organized. It sounds like there are a couple of things happening here. I'm happy to explain.

Complimentary Session of Premium:

First, I was able to determine that you initiated a complimentary session of Premium. 

• If you search our library from your computer or mobile device for a song or album, and click play. If you are eligible for a free session of Pandora Premium, clicking play will trigger a short advertisement, after which you can enjoy your on-demand content.