cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ideas: Higher Audio Quality

Ideas: Higher Audio Quality

pboser
Underground

How about higher audio quality?  Amazon has introduced this feature, and others have been ahead of Pandora as well.  It would be great to have the Genome Project advantage with higher audio quality.  Do others agree?

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
284 Comments
innovations
Local Performer

I have been with Pandora for many years but i tryed the 3 month anazon HD Music i don't like there format but the sound is so good i hope we here something soon from Pandora . I find that i am useing Amazon more and more.

Bri-an
Underground

I think I've been using Pandora since 2012. I've continued to subscribe and have enjoyed it very much. I've also used Amazon Music Unlimited for some time as well, but compromised and stuck with Pandora consistently through the years -- knowing the audio quality was not as good. But now after listening to Amazon Music HD, it's going to be tough to stick with Pandora knowing there is much much much better audio quality available for a similar price. On my hi-fi home stereo, hi-fi car stereo or hi-fi headphones, the difference is enormous. Amazon's "HD" and "Ultra HD" music is on another level of sound quality. If I have the option to listen to high resolution, lossless audio, at a similar price, I should. Otherwise, it's a waste of time and pleasure to listen to low resolution, lossy audio from Pandora.

innovations
Local Performer

HD Audio like Amazon or after 10 years i'm gone.

boulderskies
Opening Act
i have pandora plus and all i get is 128k bps. yippee?
jrenoe
Local Performer
Agreed 100%! Pandora beats the pants off of the other services in regards to it's music selection algorithm. However, the sound quality lacks to the point I've been looking at other options.
boulderskies
Opening Act