cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to listen to an artist's entire catalog

Hebrews12v2
Local Performer

So yesterday I broke down and decided to go "Premium" because I wanted better control of selecting specific Artists and their ENTIRE music catalogs. I had hopes of making better "Stations" to enjoy the multiple genre's of music I listen to.

It is ridiculous to me that the way Pandora wants you to add an artist is by selecting a single or album to "add" to my collection. But then you have no way of listening to that Artist's entire music catalog, or functionally adding ALL their music to a "Station".

It is WAY TOO difficult to do this when other music services make this a basic function. I don't want to LITERALLY add thousands of albums, singles, from hundreds or thousands of artists that I have been listening to on Pandora for last 12+ years.

It took me many years and adding or deleting stations to get a semi-decent shuffle of genres and artists while using the basic paid version of Pandora. I had hoped that going premium would offer advantages that I didn't have with the basic paid level of service.

It does not look like their is any "EASY" way of doing what I want, and in reality, I would have to add thousands of artists etc to get what I already have done with the basic paid version.

I most likely will have to drop Pandora entirely after my paid 6 Month trial of "Premium" is done.  It is just too frustrating to add so much to get what should be so much simpler........

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Hebrews12v2 Rather than creating a playlist, or manually collecting all of an artists catalog, I believe you would benefit from using the Artist Only Mode instead.