cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Alexa: Playback stops

bobblpix
Local Performer

I'm having the same problem. What's the solution?

Moderator Edit: Changing title for clarity

Labels (2)
46 Replies

DrDawn
Local Performer

I don’t have ad blocking solution and I’m still experiencing this. Looks like this has been an issue for over a year. My echo will play 2 songs then stop. If I say “Alexa next song” it will play another 2 then stop. I have a paid pandora subscription. I’ve reset things multiple times. The issue keeps coming back. 

0 Kudos

MG714
Underground
I’ve found if I unplug it when decided not to work. That seems to work.  Hope it helps.  

Michelle 
0 Kudos

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@DrDawn I've passed this along to the appropriate parties for further investigation. We'll follow up with you if we need any additional details.

Thanks for your patience in the meantime!

0 Kudos

DrDawn
Local Performer

Well, my patience has run out. I think Pandora and I will be breaking up. I see that many people experience this problem, and have been for a long time, with no solution. 

I've unplugged the echo. I've relinked the app. I've tried all the suggestions here. 

I only get to listen to 2 songs at a time - not my idea of a streaming service.

0 Kudos

DrDawn
Local Performer

After further investigation, I believe this is not a Pandora issue but an Amazon device issue.

The same thing happens when I try to play Amazon Music - plays 2 songs then stops. I've seen the same issue discussed with respect to Spotify.