cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Commercials

Ciao
Local Performer

I have been listening to Pandora for almost 11 years now. I came here to find out how to keep an offensive or inappropriate ad from playing on particular stations. No real solution was offered. Either go preimium, or deal with it. Yes, I know you can block explicit material in general, but I just want to keep certain ads from playing on stations where the context would make it very inappropriate. The official stance offered in the forum basically called having such an option censorship. I don't agree. The whole business model of Pandora is the ability to tailor your listening experience. This problem doesn't exist on actual radio, because ads are tailored to the audiance. I know advertisers pay for air time, but it wouldn't be impossible to modify your advertising package. Wasn't there once a button for this? Bottem line: I don't want an ad for a song coming on that has some girl rapping about getting head in a hummer, when I'm listening to Christmas music with my kids! If my options are cutting down my music selection, not listening, or putting down money in order to be honored as a customer, then I am done.
Huge increase in ads, and now this issue? Killing an innovative product by selling out. Classic move of businusses the stop listening to their customers, and eventually tank. Don't bother with automated responce either please. I have seen that so many times in the forum already.

0 Kudos

Re: Commercials

AdamPandora

@Ciao Nice to see you around the Community. 👋🏽

I'm happy to look into this - the next time an explicit ad plays on one of your Christmas stations, please reply to this message with the following:

1. What was the ad for? Do you remember the brand, product, event or website name?
  2. Do you remember anything else specifically mentioned in the ad you heard?