cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ideas: Sound balancing & more volume settings

Ideas: Sound balancing & more volume settings

Alchron
On the Rise

Not sure where to post this but it would be a suggestion, but is there a way that a feature can be implemented where music output can be balanced to a similar sound level? Mainly with older music will be quieter then the remastered version due to how it was recorded.

mod edit: changing title for clarity

Labels (1)
43 Comments
AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager
Status changed to: Open Ideas

@Alchron I moved your post to our Feature Suggestion space. Thanks for your suggestion!

Shawn2357
Local Performer

I'm a student looking for background noise while I read a textbook on my laptop.  The book has a setting that reads the text to me, and I want to hear some Pandora in the background.  My problem is the volume settings on pandora are too course at the bottom.  Despite all the finesse of adjusting the computer and pandora volume, the music is competing with the text. I need more granular adjustment capabilities at the bottom level of the volume.  Let's put a button near the pandora volume called, "Background" that, when pushed, recallibrates the entire volume meter to just the bottom 5%. That would give users the flexibility to multitask in the way I'm describing.  Perhaps you could expand the setting to default to background through an unsolicited phone call, or give users a choice in the settings tab. 

mod edit: personal information and title for clarity

TannerPandora

Thanks for the great suggestion @Shawn2357  🎧Hope to see you around community more!

slclark420
Local Performer

Okay... haha... I have always had a volume control on the Pandora "Player" in my we browser on my desktop.

I's gone now... I rreally feel like I have been through most user type stuff on my end but, hey.... Advice?