cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Music is repetitive in shuffle mode

lreinhold
Local Performer

Why is my play list so limited? I have been thumbing songs for 2 years and in the last several months, I am hearing the same thing and I have the station set to shuffle?  There are many songs that I have not heard in months!

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
70 Replies

jrabb54
Local Performer

This actually isn't that hard to incorporate as I too have the same issue. Simply put if I choose I like KISS they have over 40 years of music yet all I hear is Detroit Rock City. If you choose an Artist to seed then ALL of their content should have an equal balance. Quite honestly I think the problem is Pandora puts weights on the tracks or as they call them more popular. And as for Related Artists.. well how about playing them once in awhile? I stream Pandora A LOT and have for over 7-8 years and it's still an issue. Don't boast that you have over 40 million tracks when we only get a handful. 

0 Kudos

jrabb54
Local Performer

Additionally DON'T Thumbs Up unless you want to hear ONLY that track about 12 times a week. The one saving grace is the "I'm Tired of this track," which when you think about it, why would you even need that option if there wasn't an issue??

0 Kudos

rmoskios
Local Performer

agreed