cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Alexa: Playback stops

bobblpix
Local Performer

I'm having the same problem. What's the solution?

Moderator Edit: Changing title for clarity

Labels (2)
46 Replies

TannerPandora

Hi @bobblpix! Thanks for posting to community, sorry to hear you're having trouble listening to Pandora on your Alexa. 

Can you let me know the model of your Alexa device?

Do you happen to use a network level ad blocker such as AdGuard Home, Pi-hole, or an eero router? If so, please try adjusting your settings to allow ads from Pandora or trying adding "delivery-cdn-cf.adswizz.com" to an allow-list.

Tanner | Community Moderator

> Follow us on Twitter
@PandoraSupport

0 Kudos

MolinaFamily
Local Performer

This is a real problem. Just installed Eero in my house and it’s now only playing one song at a time.  I have a Pandora subscription as well that never plays ads.  How do we solve this. 

brianl831
Local Performer

Lately Alexa keeps knocking out play after 1-3 songs, and I have to get my phone and re-hit play and the part of the house.  And NO, I can't speak to Alexa as she continues to "play dumb" and either start a new Pandora station for me or give me something similar from Amazon music.

TannerPandora

Hi @brianl831! Thanks for posting your experience to community. 

Sounds like playback is stopping on your Alexa so I merged your messaging into an existing thread here

I've enabled a trace on your account and reported your experience to our engineering team. In the meantime, please try the following troubleshooting steps to see if they will help. 

1. Check to see if there are any updates available for your Alexa and Pandora apps. Update both as necessary.
  2. Restart your Alexa device by unplugging the power source and plugging it back in.
  3. Try unlinking and relinking your Pandora account via the Alexa app.