The content you are looking for has been archived. View related content below.
I just deleted the wrong playlist. I thought I was deleting a song then BAM. I realized I screwed up. I have been using this playlist for over 10 yearss Can you please help me or tell me how to get it back??
@gregroydcary Thanks for following up and clarifying that with me.
To clarify, it looks like your account is upgraded to Pandora Plus. Customized playlists (including your My Thumbs Up playlist) are only an option when upgrading to Pandora Premium.
I had our support team take a look at your account, and it appears you have been enabling free sessions of Pandora Premium by watching an ad.
This is what was allowing you to listen to your My Thumbs Up playlist.
When these free sessions of Pandora Premium end, your account reverts back to your regular service, and you no longer have access to playlists.
In the past, free listeners and Plus subscribers were only able to look for artists and tracks in order to create radio stations.
Now, if you search for and select the name of an artist, track, or album, you'll be brought to a "backstage page" where you can either create a radio station OR press play.
If you press play you indicate that you'd like to listen to that content right away (or "on-demand"). Since on-demand listening is a feature for Premium subscribers, you will either see an ad for Premium, or be prompted to watch a video ad to unlock Premium access.
Keep in mind that upgrading to Premium or accepting Premium access is completely optional; you can close the ad and we'll create a station for you to listen to instead (if one is available).
Should you decide to view the video ad and accept Premium access, rest assured that you won't be billed an additional amount for Premium; because the additional cost of these sessions is covered by the advertisement, your account will return to your regular service.
I hope this helps to explain. Thanks for being a part of the Community! ![]()
@gregroydcary Sorry for the trouble.
What is the name of the playlist that was deleted?
Let me know.
(Thumbs Up) Under my profile gregorydcary
@gregroydcary Thanks for following up and clarifying that with me.
To clarify, it looks like your account is upgraded to Pandora Plus. Customized playlists (including your My Thumbs Up playlist) are only an option when upgrading to Pandora Premium.
I had our support team take a look at your account, and it appears you have been enabling free sessions of Pandora Premium by watching an ad.
This is what was allowing you to listen to your My Thumbs Up playlist.
When these free sessions of Pandora Premium end, your account reverts back to your regular service, and you no longer have access to playlists.
In the past, free listeners and Plus subscribers were only able to look for artists and tracks in order to create radio stations.
Now, if you search for and select the name of an artist, track, or album, you'll be brought to a "backstage page" where you can either create a radio station OR press play.
If you press play you indicate that you'd like to listen to that content right away (or "on-demand"). Since on-demand listening is a feature for Premium subscribers, you will either see an ad for Premium, or be prompted to watch a video ad to unlock Premium access.
Keep in mind that upgrading to Premium or accepting Premium access is completely optional; you can close the ad and we'll create a station for you to listen to instead (if one is available).
Should you decide to view the video ad and accept Premium access, rest assured that you won't be billed an additional amount for Premium; because the additional cost of these sessions is covered by the advertisement, your account will return to your regular service.
I hope this helps to explain. Thanks for being a part of the Community! ![]()