cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Keep Listening To The Same Music

sjzemka0
Underground

I need to ask for some help please. I am a bit of a rookie to Pandora. I have a FREE account that I have been using for over 5 years. My Thumbs Up has grown to well over 1,450 songs over that time. I have shared my account with my roommate who also shares the same taste in music. She has now moved from here in Cleveland to out in Tucson. She is looking to create her own FREE Pandora account to continue to listen to the music.

Now comes our challenges. Neither of us are social network people so there is no Facebook, InstaGram, X, Twitter or any of those normal things that people have. We both will have Pandora FREE accounts that we want to keep listening to our same great music that has been built. We don't want to have to build a new one from scratch and its probably time to have our own collection / playlists / etc. Talking with Pandora support, there SHARE for it looks like social networking oriented or COPY LINK which I can't tell exactly what to with it.

What we could really use is a simple step by step of how to make a copy of what we have for the other to use going forward. It sounds so simple but is presenting quite the challenge between translation and execution. The support folks think if they keep saying the same thing over and over again that it get clearer to understand ...... not true.

If anyone could please help, I would appreciate it !!   

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply

TannerPandora

Hi @sjzemka0 

Welcome to community!

Unfortunately, there currently isn't a way to share your entire collection with another listener. We do have feedback for this idea in our Ideas Board. If this is something you're interested in seeing for Pandora, feel free to give it a vote by tapping on the heart. You can visit this idea by clicking here: Ideas: Share entire collection with another listener