cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rearranging the order of seeds added to a station

CraftyCatMom2
Opening Act

I'm doing really well with crafting my new updated Huey Lewis & the News station after many attempts to get it going to where it starts getting easier to work on. I have a question. I've been noticing I can't get to some songs needing to be moved up to the top with the other songs on a CD. Is it okay if they are separated from the others 'til I get to 'em to move up to the top of the variety seeds list? My variety seeds list is humongous, but am getting there with adding the songs to the station so I can take the song off the list after it comes to it. I'm new to this. I've never done anything like this before. Just used to making a station with the similar singers, adding a couple of singers then start thumbing up and thumbing down songs :0). I was moving up all of Huey Lewis' songs from his Sports albums this morning and noticed I can't get to his Heart And Soul song and one other song needing to be moved up to the top at the moment. I don't think it's too far down the list.

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@CraftyCatMom2 The order in which the songs or artists you add as variety to your station does not necessarily matter.

So whether or not a particular song or artist is at the top or bottom of the list, it will still have the same effect on your station.

Also please note, adding variety to a station doesn't narrow the song pool that Pandora chooses from, nor does it increase your chances of hearing a particular song or artist. Rather, it opens up your station to a lot of variety, which can make for some undesirable matches. I would suggest editing this station to remove those extra seeds. As a general rule, stations seem to work best with no more than 3-4 seeds added.

Hope this helps explain.