cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop Sharing Thumbprint Station

weebister
Local Performer

How do I disable sharing my Thumbprint station with someone I had allowed access?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Moderator
Moderator

@weebister There isn't a way to "unshare" a station with someone once it has been shared.

With that being said, when you share a station with another person, they won't have access to the original station that is created on your account.

What you are actually sharing with them is a duplicate of your station - so any thumb ratings/changes they make to the shared station won't have any effect on the original station that is on your account.

Hope this helps clarify. Thanks for being a part of the community! 🎧

Adam | Community Moderator

Let's share music in the Music + Podcasts

View solution in original post

3 Replies

AdamPandora
Moderator
Moderator

@weebister There isn't a way to "unshare" a station with someone once it has been shared.

With that being said, when you share a station with another person, they won't have access to the original station that is created on your account.

What you are actually sharing with them is a duplicate of your station - so any thumb ratings/changes they make to the shared station won't have any effect on the original station that is on your account.

Hope this helps clarify. Thanks for being a part of the community! 🎧

Adam | Community Moderator

Let's share music in the Music + Podcasts

weebister
Local Performer

Thank you!

AdamPandora
Moderator
Moderator

@weebister Always happy to help! 😎

Adam | Community Moderator

Let's share music in the Music + Podcasts

0 Kudos