cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It just quits & doesn't show my collection

Hiscombatwife
Local Performer

I'm new to Pandora (free version on my cell which is an android). I'll be playing a song or searching for new one and with no warning everything just stops and go back to the collections page, which is empty even though I have 40 songs in a playlist I created. Even the recent is empty after listening and searching through songs.

The only way to get to my collection or playlist is through my profile and clicking an album it shows I saved, which then opens the choice of the album or my playlist.

I've gone through all of the steps listed to troubleshoot it, when that didn't work I uninstalled and reinstalled. I'm so frustrated that I'm about to just remove it for good even though I like the song variety. Any suggestions? Help? 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @Hiscombatwife. 👋

Thanks so much for posting on the Pandora community! 

Sorry to hear that you're having trouble. I've checked in with our User Support team, and it looks like you've enabled multiple complimentary sessions of Premium. Playlists are a feature of Premium which may explain why you're not seeing the playlist anymore when the session ends.

You can find out more about how Premium sessions work here.

++

Could you share a bit more about what is happening?

• Are you seeing any error messages when this happens? If so, what does it say?
  • Are you in the process of adding to your playlist or doing something else within the app when it cuts off?

Let me know.

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What's your favorite anthem by a female artist that inspires you?
Check out this month's newsletter: The Listener Lounge: March 2024
0 Kudos

Hiscombatwife
Local Performer

Thank you for your reply, I appreciate your help!