cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buffering issues.

cccarter69
Underground

I have been listening to Pandora for many years and haven't had an issue, but lately I am not able to listen hardly at all. I log in and it shows everything like normal, but the songs never start and it is just buffering. Sometimes I can get it to work doing a refresh of the page, but that only works for a song or two and goes back to buffering. I have logged out and back in, cleared my history and cookies. I finally get fed up and use a different source for my music. I don't want to keep paying for a subscription if I can't even use it. It has been just this last month or so. Is there something going on with the website?

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi there, @cccarter69. 👋

Looks like you selected Windows as a label on your post. It sounds like you're using a Windows computer device.

Could you tell me a bit more about how you're listening?

• Our website, or the desktop app? If you're listening from our website, what browser are you using?
  • Is there an error message? If so, what does it say?

Thanks for your help with this!

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week: New Music: Picks of the Week (04.09.24)
0 Kudos

cccarter69
Underground

I use the website. I am using the latest update of Google Chrome. I don't get an error message. It will say buffering down at the bottom or it will just stop playing all together. Sometimes it will still show that it is playing, right in the middle of the song, but there is no sound anymore. It is really strange. I am using the website at home and at work with the same website and Chrome. I have checked our internet connection on both and it is sufficient. I can play other sources of music and they play just fine. 

0 Kudos

AlyssaPandora