cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to only listen to one artist with Pandora Premium

Dogu
Underground

Station stops playing Station Artist after an hour.

My Aaren San station stops playing music by the station artist after an hour. The station is seeded with Mord Fustang.

The pattern goes: one song by Mord Fustang, one song by Aaren San, two songs by other artists. This pattern repeats two or three times.  After that, songs by the station artist and seed artist STOP PLAYING ENTIRELY. I once down-thumbed one hundred songs in a row without hearing one song by either artist I created the station to hear. I have over five thousand down thumbs for this station.  I've been cultivating this station for over three years, this issue has been going on since the moment I created the station.  

Yes, I know about alternate modes.  Switching to Crowd Favorites or Deep Cuts results in one (1) more rotation of songs by the station and seed artists before I get a message about the mode being "out of songs" and it switches me back to My Station mode. Artist Only mode won't play Radio Only songs, and several of my favorite songs by the station artist are Radio Only.

I hope I can actually get some help on this matter, rather than the Copy/pasted form letter response I see for other posts about this subject.  

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Dogu Nice to see you around the community.

I do see you are upgraded to Pandora Premium.

Rather than listening to an artist's station, I recommend going directly to their artist page, and shuffling their songs on demand.

To do this, you can navigate to Mord Fustang for example.

Then click on View All under their TOP SONGS.

Screenshot 2024-03-25 at 4.50.23 AM.png

This will redirect you to a page that contains all of this particular artist's songs that are on Pandora.