cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to search for new music

Ohms2Volume
Local Performer

Hello I am new to Pandora and wondering how about new listeners and genres of music to choose from.

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Ohms2Volume The best way to explore Pandora and create a station (or to listen to any type of content) is to search our library and further filter your results.

Begin by launching the Pandora application and tapping the search icon (shaped like a magnifying glass) in the top right corner of your screen. Enter the desired search term, and filter your results by Artist, Songs, Stations, Podcasts, Playlists, or Albums.

When searching for:

• an artist, tap the artist's name in your search results which will bring you to a page where you can view and play their radio station, Latest Releases, or Top Songs and Albums.*
  • a song, tap the song's name in your search results which will bring you to a page where you can play the song, share the song, or start a station.*
  • an album, tap the name of the album in your search results which will bring you to a page where you can Play or Share the album, or (if it's available) start a station off that album.*
  • a station or genre, tap the name of the correct search result which will bring you to a page where you can collect, play, or share that station.
  • a playlist, tap the name of the correct search result which will bring you to a page where you can view and play the playlist.* Pandora Premium subscribers can also collect, download and share those playlists.
  • a podcast, tap the podcast or episode name will will take you to a page where you can collect, play or share the podcast or episode.

You can also use For You to view personalized station recommendations which can be found next to My Collection.