cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revert to Free Account

kjs78003
Local Performer

Hello, I currently have the Pandora Premium Military subscription. I would like to revert back to the Free Account, but I cannot find how I can do this? From my Pandora Account, it says, "If you cancel, you will lose access to your songs, albums, playlists, and downloads, as soon as your subscription expires."

Is there a way to retain access to my songs, etc.? I want to revert to the Free Account.

Thanks for your help.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@kjs78003 Nice to see you around the community.

You can find instructions on how to cancel your subscription here: Manage subscription: Direct Billed

When you downgrade from Pandora Premium to Plus or ad-supported Pandora, you will not be able to access your on-demand music collection or custom playlists. However, your collection and playback history will be stored in our servers for when you return to Premium.

In the meantime, you will have access to all the stations you've created and any podcasts you've added to your account including all Thumb feedback and added variety.

Alternatively, you can also unlock complimentary sessions of Premium by searching for a song or album and pressing Play. Then your full collection, including any playlists, will be visible again.

I hope this helps explain.


Adam | Community Moderator
New to the Community? Introduce yourself here
New music alert! Picks of the Week (5.26.26)

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
1 Reply

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@kjs78003 Nice to see you around the community.

You can find instructions on how to cancel your subscription here: Manage subscription: Direct Billed

When you downgrade from Pandora Premium to Plus or ad-supported Pandora, you will not be able to access your on-demand music collection or custom playlists. However, your collection and playback history will be stored in our servers for when you return to Premium.

In the meantime, you will have access to all the stations you've created and any podcasts you've added to your account including all Thumb feedback and added variety.

Alternatively, you can also unlock complimentary sessions of Premium by searching for a song or album and pressing Play. Then your full collection, including any playlists, will be visible again.

I hope this helps explain.


Adam | Community Moderator
New to the Community? Introduce yourself here
New music alert! Picks of the Week (5.26.26)
0 Kudos