cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching from Apple to Student Plan

mmosher1
Local Performer

I recently discovered that you can get pandora premium at a much cheaper rate as a student, I am a college student so this would make it much more practical for me to have pandora, rather than paying the 12.99 a month I do now. Is there a way to switch over to this or do I have to make a whole new account? 

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@mmosher1 Nice to see you around the community. 👋🏽

Joining or upgrading to a Pandora Premium Student or Military plan is currently not possible through third-party vendors (e.g., Apple).

If you're interested in subscribing to Pandora Premium Student or Pandora Premium Military, you'd need to cancel your current subscription through Apple and wait for it to expire. You can find steps to cancel your current subscription here.

Once you begin to hear ads on your account again, you can apply for the student or military rate from our website.

Please keep in mind that once you've successfully upgraded to this reduced rate, your account will no longer be eligible for any additional trial offers.  The balance of any prior offers you accepted (such as a free trial) will be forfeited and you will immediately be charged for your new subscription.

I hope this helps! 😎

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@mmosher1 Nice to see you around the community. 👋🏽

Joining or upgrading to a Pandora Premium Student or Military plan is currently not possible through third-party vendors (e.g., Apple).

If you're interested in subscribing to Pandora Premium Student or Pandora Premium Military, you'd need to cancel your current subscription through Apple and wait for it to expire. You can find steps to cancel your current subscription here.