cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Promoting older music

clarelynnrose
Underground

I'm new to Amp and am thrilled to see that in the last year my streams have increased significantly, to over 1,000 a day. After years of inactivity because I thought people weren't interested in the music, it's astonishing to see this interest, and it's prompting putting energy into it.

I'd love to promote the music on Pandora, but as it's all over a year old, there doesn't seem to be any way to do so. 

Is there any option for those of us breathing life into older tunes?

With thanks and warm wishes,

Clarelynn Rose

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

ChrisPandora

Hey @clarelynnrose! It's so great to (digitally) meet you 👋

That is so exciting that your streams are seeing an uptick! Even if your music is over a year old, you can still promote it with the features you have available to you on AMP. This includes Artist Audio Messages, Mixtapes, Pandora Stories and more! For more information about the AMP marketing tools, please visit the AMP Playbook for videos, user guides, case studies and more.

We also recommend tuning into our monthly Pandora For Creators webinars! Our team hosts two webinars a month that cover how to use AMP effectively for your content on Pandora.

Here's more information about our upcoming webinars:

Intro to AMP - First Wednesday of the Month @ 11 AM Pacific Time - This webinar is an Introduction to AMP where our Creator Services Team will provide a walkthrough about how to use the AMP tools to promote your content on Pandora.

You can register for the webinar here.

Q&A - Second Wednesday of the Month @ 11 AM Pacific Time - This webinar is an Office Hours Q&A session where our Creator Services Team will be answering questions you have regarding using AMP to promote your content on Pandora.

I hope that helps! :pandora:

Chris | Friendly Neighborhood AMP Support

View solution in original post

6 Replies