cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CarPlay: Screen doesn't automatically transition to Now Playing

TannerPandora

This post has been created based on listener feedback that the CarPlay screen doesn't automatically transition to Now Playing after selecting content to play after updating to 2408.1.1.

If you're experiencing this issue after updating to this version, please post your details here.

Tanner | Community Moderator

> Follow us on Twitter
@PandoraSupport

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
12 Replies

gvinson58
Underground

I am running iOS 18.1 beta and have updated to Pandora 2408.1.1. The Pandora CarPlay screen will populate, however it will not transition to the Now Playing screen when selecting a station. I have to press the icon in the upper right for it to transition to Now Playing. Also, the animated bars do not display on the Pandora CarPlay screen to indicate which station is playing. I consider this a partial fix.

I'm no coding expert but it seems Pandora isn't taking this seriously.

mtboze
Underground

Running 18.0, I get the stations from both "Collections" and "Recent", but tapping an individual station doesn't bring up the song "now playing". EXCEPT one time the song came up, but after going back to the previous screen I could not get it to do it again. 

0 Kudos

Alfa4
Local Performer

Yes, having this problem 

0 Kudos

Bixbygretta
Local Performer

Same issue here.  Carplay only loads about 30% of the time

0 Kudos

jrbanion
Local Performer

I am still having issues with screen transitions, recents tab, and error messages, even after updating to the newest Pandora version.

0 Kudos

agc428
Opening Act