cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cobra CB Radio pauses Pandora

Tek1
Underground

I'm a truck driver. I have a factory installed Cobra CB radio that pauses Pandora the instant I key the mic. The cb isn't anything special and shouldn't have this ability. I have a Motorola edge plus 5g on Verizon. I also don't have the cell coverage I should and no one can figure out why. Any ideas?

Moderator Edit: Changing title for clarity

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Tek1
Underground

After trying various things, somehow Verizon's adaptive sound seems involved. Choosing the car symbol makes the cb interfere with Pandora. Choosing the sound bar looking symbol seems to have solved the issue. No idea why choosing one over the other makes a difference nor do I know why keying the mic would pause Pandora. Shouldn't happen. 

View solution in original post

8 Replies

TannerPandora

Hi @Tek1! Welcome to community. 

Can you tell me a little more about how you're listening to Pandora and your experience with your CB radio. 

To clarify, are you listening to Pandora on your Motorola phone, then when you use your CB radio Pandora cuts out? Or is Pandora integrated into the radio that you are using?

While I can't speak to cell phone coverage, I do see that you are upgraded to Pandora Premium and have the option to utilize Offline Listening. If you run into an area with spotty cell service, feel free to enable this feature and listen offline. To listen offline from a mobile device, you can use the following steps:

1. Tap the Profile tab and then the Settings gear in the top right corner.
  2. Toggle Offline Mode on.

Once Offline Mode has been enabled, you will see only the content in your collection that has been downloaded for offline listening. You can always disable offline listening at any time to reconnect Pandora. 

Tanner | Community Moderator

> Follow us on Twitter
@PandoraSupport

0 Kudos

Tek1
Underground