cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All Modes disappeared from a genre station

dmb37074
Local Performer

My favorite station that I have been tweaking for 3+ years (Lip Sync Road Trip Radio) was playing exactly what I liked and then this week, the modes all disappeared. When the modes disappeared, the station seems to have lost all of my customizations. Please help! I have not been doing Thumbs Down. Station has 1 Thumbs Down track. My other stations still have the modes available on them. Windows 10 using Chrome.Screenshot (2).png

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Pandora Update 06/14/21:

Hi everyone! 👋🏽

Genre stations are created and curated by Pandora. Sometimes we might make changes to improve the station experience that can result in some or all modes no longer being available.

As an alternative, we recommend creating a new station using an artist or song that you think best represents a particular genre.

Hope this helps!

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
20 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@dmb37074 I have created a ticket with our engineering team so they can take a closer look at your station.

I'll make sure to follow up here with an update when I receive additional information from them.

Thanks for your patience in the meantime!

0 Kudos

jcon427
Local Performer