cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Genre stations no longer playing the same music

SpdKilz
Local Performer

I have been listening to a station (Dubstep) for over a decade and have "liked" a couple hundred songs throughout the years.  Doing so has changed what songs the station plays versus what it originally would have played.  Overnight it has gone from playing my type of songs back to almost 100% dubstep, and plays only one or two liked songs for every 50 songs I skip/downvote.

This is very frustrating as the station has been forever evolving to my change in music taste and that seems to be gone, with very few of the "liked" songs showing up.

Any help on getting the station back to what it was?

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (3)
42 Replies

Mjp
Local Performer

I have been playing Buddha Bar Radio for my clients for over 20 years and suddenly it plays TOTALLY different music that has completely changed the energy of the genre!  Please go back to the original mix!  I can’t find another station like it!

jgcigar
Underground

Buddha Bar is totally destroyed! I relied on it to go to sleep for 6 years but you started jamming in more and more completely unrelated cuts that wake me up and frustrate me. Had to switch to Chill which is not as good. Bring it back please. There was nothing else like it. A metaphysical spiritual theme is what I need as a life long Zen Buddhist. Everything else is for children. 

EDIT - I had to remove a snarky comment added without permission to this post. It falsely claimed that "Buddha Bar has not existed for 20 years" which is a total lie. Someone with permissions has access to our comments. Not cool at all.

judgecrater
Underground

I am having exactly the same problem.  There is no edit function on my stations.  No edit or pencil icon. 

0 Kudos

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@judgecrater Please send me: