cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharing content by email/mobile

SharonD
Opening Act

There used to be an easy way to send (share) a station by sending an email link to the email that the recipient uses for Pandora. Now, it seems the only option is to share to Facebook or Twitter.  If I "copy link" the recipient says it just takes her to Pandora.com and not the specific station.

I want to send my favorite station to a friend with a Pandora account.  How do I do that?  And why was that option removed?

mod edit: changing title for clarity

Labels (1)
62 Replies

Turdering
Local Performer

I have been using Pandora for almost 8 years. Months ago my friends switched to Spotify. But I still stick to Pandora, due to its clever algorithm and perfect music library. I don't know when you remove the option for sharing playing items onto both Facebook and Twitter with single click. 

That is to say, in the past, I can share what I'm listening to with click the share button once, then it pop out a mini window with Facebook and Twitter's checkboxes, which can allow me to share items to the aforementioned platforms simultaneously.

But this feature is gone.

And like I mentioned, many of my friends are switching to Spotify, Apple music, and YouTube music. I still use Pandora, which helds me up to ridicule from my friends and makes it difficult for me to find someone to start a Pandora premium family plan...