cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Roku - QuickMix Station

Dan8
Underground

I love your product. I use it every day for many hours on my Roku TV.

I have a couple of questions that I can't find answers to on this site or in the Roku help pages.

It might be my imagination, but it seems like Pandora on my Roku TV is playing a lot of the same songs even though I should be using Shuffle and I have 39 stations.

I have a premium subscription and should have Shuffle turned on. How do I tell on a Roku TV, if it is using Shuffle when it automatically logs in and starts playing. I think it is using Shuffle because it shows my QuickMix in the upper left corner where it would show the station name if I was using one station.

I have also logged in to the website and looked at My Collections and it includes all 39 stations. Does this mean Pandora on Roku TV will use those as well?

Thanks

Moderator Edit: Changing title for clarity

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

TannerPandora

Hi @Dan8! Thanks for posting to community! Happy to hear that you're enjoy Pandora! ❤️

Sounds like you're using Pandora on Roku pretty often, so it should pick up where you left off. Meaning if you were on your QuickMix station last, it should resume from there again. 

If you've made any changes on another device, like web or mobile, the changes should carry over to Roku automatically. For example, if you made changes to your shuffle selection on web, but don't notice a change on Roku. You may need to select another station and then reselect QuickMix again for the update to take effect. 

If you see QuickMix in the upper left corner, that's what is currently playing, in this case the shuffle station. If you choose another stations, it should update with the name of that station.

If you're hearing repetition, I can recommend some steps that may help: