cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Audio stops playing during long songs on Desktop

Coyoteking777
Local Performer

Hello, 

I have issues playing songs that are generally over 5-6 minutes long. Come 5-6 minutes the audio for the song will just stop, but the timer continues to run. I will then sit in silence for the remainder of the song, until the next one begins.

This occurrs on not only my home desktop using satellite internet, wireless network access and Windows 10 with the most updated version of chrome, but at my office as well with a structured cable network and different isp with windows 10 and an updated chrome browser. 

I have a subscription, and it isn't consistent with a specific song, artist, album or even playlist. I am listening in browser, not on the desktop app. 

I'm kind of at a loss for what settings I would need to look for to prevent this from happening. 

Thank you!

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

TannerPandora

Hi @Coyoteking777  👋🏻 Sorry to hear this is happening, thanks for posting your experience. 

Could you do me a favor and see if you're experiencing the same issue on another browser like Firefox or the Windows desktop? This will help to see if it's a browser related issue. 

To install Firefox, go here.

You can find the Pandora app in the Windows Store on your device. Search for Pandora in the upper right corner and click Get to install.

Downloading any app from the Windows Store will require that you have a Microsoft account and password. The email address and password for your Microsoft account may be different than those on your Pandora account.

Note: At minimum, you'll need Windows 10 to use this app, but we recommend updating your system to the latest Windows version available to you. You can find more information on how to do this here.

Thanks for the help!

Tanner | Community Moderator

> Follow us on Twitter
@PandoraSupport

View solution in original post