cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Edit Shuffle on web with Pandora Premium

hcajones
Local Performer

I have a Premium subscription.  I'm trying to figure out how to select only certain stations for the shuffle function.  There are at least two explanations about how to do this on the Pandora website, but what they say to do and what I see on my screen do not match up.  I thought I could designate only certain stations for shuffle by clicking on the little circle to the bottom right of the station icon, but even when I do that, Pandora continues to shuffle randomly through all my stations, not just the ones I want.

Can anyone explain how to do this?

Thanks!

Moderator Edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@hcajones Thanks for following up.

I moved your post over to the Desktop space to keep the Community organized.

Customizing Shuffle Stations on web:

Stations with a blue shuffle icon will be included in the Shuffle rotation. Clicking on that icon will remove that station from your shuffle rotation.

You can customize the stations included in your shuffle selection by:

• Navigate to the My Collection page.
  • Sort your collection by clicking on Stations.
  • Click on Shuffle Stations
  • You can then check or uncheck each station to modify your shuffle experience, either in the bottom right corner of each stations' album art, or (if you're using A-Z sorting) to the right of the station name.
  • Premium listeners can navigate more easily when customizing the shuffle experience, by sorting the stations by Recent (date added), A-Z (alphabetical) or Time Listened using the caret on the far right of your screen.

Here is a screenshot of where this is located as well:

Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 5.29.50 AM.png

Hope this helps! 😎

View solution in original post

7 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager