cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downloads not functioning

JZ909
Underground

I have a pro subscription but can't seem to get playlists to download to save my life.

I'm using a Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro.

I'm connected to wifi, and also am allowing downloads via cell (though I've tried both individually as well). Data speed on both is not great, but acceptable. Certainly more than fast enough to download music (streaming has no issues)

I've given Pandora storage permission, and my phone has plenty of storage available (4.1 GB free).

I've cleared the app's cache and storage just to see if that was the issue.

I've been monitoring the app's storage use through Samsung's utilities, and it will change slightly if I add a playlist to be downloaded, but then stalls, almost like it's downloading some metadata, but not the music.

I'm not sure what else to try. Any ideas?

Labels (1)
10 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@JZ909 Welcome to the community!

If it doesn't appear to be storage related, I'd recommend signing out of the app and signing back in, which will reset the download process. Then, make sure to keep Pandora in the foreground of your device while the download completes.

If you continue to have trouble, check the download icon for the content you are attempting to download. The two rotating arrows indicate that the content is still in the download process and the highlighted downward pointing arrow means the content has successfully downloaded.

If the icon is not highlighted, try downloading the content again and keep the app in the foreground while your offline music downloads. Keep in mind that stations and large playlists take a longer time to download.

Lastly, if you are having trouble downloading stations, please try downloading a single track for offline listening to see if that works.

I hope this helps. Let me know how it goes.

JZ909
Underground