cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't "Search and play anything" with Plus

Shadb222
Local Performer

Why do I still get commercials when I select a specific song to play? For paying you guys every month there's absolutely no reason I shouldn't be able to listen to whatever I want to anytime commercial-free. I'll simply switch paid music services if this can't be fixed.

Moderator edit: Edited title for clarity

Labels (2)
60 Replies

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@v3 I moved your post to this thread to keep the community tidy.

The ability to select any song or album to listen to (without having to watch an ad) is only an option with Pandora Premium.

For more information, check out the accepted solution to this post here.

Hope we continue to see you around the community! 

0 Kudos

dsquire01
Local Performer
I have a screenshot of the subscription offer that says search and play anything. Oh, I can search whatever... but I can’t play anything at all. Is there something wrong or is their ad wrong?
0 Kudos

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@dsquire01 I moved your post to this thread since you are experiencing a similar.

Check out my post here for more information around why you might still hear ads with your Pandora Plus subscription. 

In the meantime, I'll also make sure to pass your feedback around along to our product team as this is all helpful information.

0 Kudos

dwmpasadena
Underground