cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Desktop: Unable to change stations

Gatorface1
Local Performer

I'm on a PC with Chrome and I am stuck on one station.  Can you assist?

 

 

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

I am using Google Chrome.

No error messages. It just continues playing the one station it is stuck on. When I click on a different station it will come up with that stations like "page" but it continues playing the station it is stuck on.

Thanks.

 

View solution in original post

31 Replies

TannerPandora
Moderator
Moderator

Hi @Gatorface1! Thanks for posting. 

Since you mention this happening on the web, I've created a new post for you in our Desktop board.

Can you tell me a little more about your experience.

  • When you try to play another station, does it go back to the first?
  • Do you receive an error message? If so, can you tell me what it says?

Tanner | Community Moderator

> Follow us on Twitter
@PandoraSupport

0 Kudos

Gatorface1
Local Performer

Pandora always opens on the  same station and I choose shuffle each day - why cant it open what I had it on last.

About being stuck on one station I kept choosing a different station and finally it changed - then I was able to shuffle.

0 Kudos

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi there, @Gatorface1. 👋

Thanks so much for letting us know about this.

Sounds like you may be using a bookmark to access Pandora from the web.

It should only be: https://www.pandora.com

If there is anything added onto to it (e.g., https://www.pandora.com/#/genres/top), then erase that. That is most likely the problem.

In the meantime, it sounds like you were able to switch stations successfully. Please don't hesitate to let us know if anything else pops up. Happy listening! 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos

Caldwell
Local Performer

On my mac I am not able to change stations. I have a paid subscription. Any help is appreciated. 

Jim Caldwell 

0 Kudos

AdamPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

@Caldwell Could you tell me a bit more about what is happening?

  1. Are you listening from:
    • Our website, or the desktop app? If you're listening from our website, what browser are you using?
  2. Is there an error message? If so, what does it say?
  3. Can you provide me with a screenshot of what you're seeing?

Thanks for working with me on this. 🤝

0 Kudos

Caldwell
Local Performer

It is now working correctly. 

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thanks for the follow up, @Caldwell. Glad to hear that you're back to listening without any issues.

If anything else pops up, please don't hesitate to let us know. Happy listening! 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos

cpp515
Local Performer

This solved nothing 

 

GeraldPandora
Pandora Moderator - Emeritus
Pandora Moderator - Emeritus

Hi @cpp515 

Sorry to hear that you're having trouble. Could you tell me a bit more about what is happening?

  1. Are you listening from:
    • Our website, or the desktop app? If you're listening from our website, what browser are you using?
  2. Is there an error message? If so, what does it say?
  3. Can you provide me with a screenshot of what you're seeing?

Thanks for working with me on this.

Gerald | Community Moderator
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Follow us on Twitter @ PandoraSupport
0 Kudos

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

Hi there!

I am having the same issue except on a desktop. I have several stations and used to be able to change them freely and frequently, however, now it's is stuck on one of them and I cannot change it. I have closed it out in my browser. I have signed completely out and back in. What else can I do to fix this?

TIA,

KD

 

0 Kudos

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey, @kdmjenkins2003. 👋

I moved your post over to the Desktop space to keep the community organized.

Could you share a bit more about what is happening?

  • Which web browser are you using?
  • Have you noticed any error messages? If so, what exactly does it say?
  • What happens when you attempt to switch to another station?

In the meantime, I would recommend through the troubleshooting steps based on how you listen. I've included links below.

Let me know how it goes. 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

I am using Google Chrome.

No error messages. It just continues playing the one station it is stuck on. When I click on a different station it will come up with that stations like "page" but it continues playing the station it is stuck on.

Thanks.

 

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

Hey! I just cleared my browsing history, signed out and back in. I can now change the stations. Thanks!

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

No problem at all. Sounds like you're all set now, @kdmjenkins2003

Enjoy the tunes! 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

Thanks you!

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

The saga continues...

Returned to work and went to start Pandora and again, I cannot change the stations. I cleared the browser, signed out and back in... still can't change them. I don't understand why all of a sudden this is happening after all the years I've used it. Never dealt with this until recently. Please help me get this straight. TIA

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @kdmjenkins2003. 👋

Based on your message, it sounds like you're using a work computer and network.

Could you try using a different web browser to determine whether this issue is browser-related?

Another alternative is to try using the Pandora Desktop app. You can find out more details here: Pandora Desktop App

Let me know. 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos

kdmjenkins2003
Underground

I opened Pandora in an Incognito Window also thru Google and it is working there currently, but again, I didn't have to do this. What's changed?

0 Kudos

AlyssaPandora
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi, @kdmjenkins2003. 👋

I checked in with a member of our device team today regarding your issue. We'll need a few more details regarding your issue.

Could you confirm whether you've been able to try a different browser such as Firefox, Safari, or Microsoft Edge? This will help us determine if the issue may be browser-related. 

It also looks like you're using modes. Does this issue occur when you're in a specific mode or on a specific station?

Thank you for sticking with me during this process. 🎧

Alyssa | Community Manager
Let's talk music in Community Chat
Share yours here: Q: What song fits your mood today?
Check out new tunes this week:New Music: Picks of the Week (07.08.24)
0 Kudos